menu-toggle Created with Sketch.

Kwapinski Leads Leopards at ECAC/IC4A Meet

March 6, 2016



Women’s Results | Men’s Results

BOSTON – Nine runners from Lafayette raced against the region’s best indoor competitors at this weekend’s ECAC/IC4A Championships hosted by Boston University, with a near-school record time from Alexa Kwapinski highlighting the meet for the Maroon and White.

Kwapinski completed the 1000-meter run in 2:55.21, taking an additional 0.62 off of her personal-best mark recorded at the Patriot League Championships two weeks ago, and finishing only 0.60 slower than the program record time of 2:54.61 put up by Lauren McHale back in 2002. Kwapinski placed 21st in this weekend’s competition.

Drew Davis was the top remaining individual finisher for the Leopards. She completed the 400 dash in 56.38, posting her second-fastest mark of the indoor season in the event to finish 29th overall. Lafayette additionally earned a 15th-place result from its 4×400 meter relay squad of Erin Keen, Davis, Kelly Reager and Devin Smith, with the foursome finishing the event in 3:50.60.

On the men’s side, the Leopards’ 4×800 meter relay squad of Matt Weintraub, Tyler Pressl, Andrew Morra and Frank Clarke lowered their season-best time put up at the conference championships, crossing the line this weekend in 7:49.02. That put the Maroon and White in 18th place overall.

Lafayette will now have two weekends off before beginning the outdoor season on March 25-26, when the Leopards host the 7-Way meet out at the Metzgar Athletic Complex.

Related Posts


  • College Football
  • June 6, 2017
  • Campus Insiders

Three Michigan State Football Players Dismissed From Team

Three Michigan State football players were dismissed from the team on Tuesday. Donnie Corley, Josh King and Demetric Vance were charged for an alleged incident on January 16 with a woman at an off-campus apartment. “After charges were announced, we took brief and immediate action,” Spartans Athletic Director Mark Hollis said in a Tuesday press […]

Live Events

All times are Eastern Time Zone.

Popular Posts