menu-toggle Created with Sketch.

Mississippi State, Wake Forest in 2016 Charleston Classic

CHARLESTON, S.C. (AP) Mississippi State and Wake Forest will take part in next year’s Charleston Classic.

The eight-team field for 2016 was announced Thursday, a short time before Mississippi and George Mason opened this year’s event.

Along with the Bulldogs and the Demon Deacons, others participating are Villanova, Boise State, UCF, UTEP, Western Michigan and host school College of Charleston.

The Bulldogs compete in the Southeastern Conference while the Demon Deacons are part of the Atlantic Coast Conference.

The tournament is played at TD Arena, the home building of the College of Charleston. The last time the Cougars took part in the event was 2012.

Related Posts


  • College Football
  • June 6, 2017
  • Campus Insiders

Three Michigan State Football Players Dismissed From Team

Three Michigan State football players were dismissed from the team on Tuesday. Donnie Corley, Josh King and Demetric Vance were charged for an alleged incident on January 16 with a woman at an off-campus apartment. “After charges were announced, we took brief and immediate action,” Spartans Athletic Director Mark Hollis said in a Tuesday press […]

Live Events

All times are Eastern Time Zone.

Popular Posts