menu-toggle Created with Sketch.

Patriot League Announces Field Hockey Academic Honor Roll

Jan. 27, 2016

Patriot League Field Hockey Academic Honor Roll Get Acrobat Reader

CENTER VALLEY, Pa. – Patriot League field hockey teams combined to place 111 student-athletes on the sport’s Academic Honor Roll on Wednesday, with both American (25) and Bucknell (23) exceeding 20 honorees on the list.

Each of the seven schools had a double-digit total of Academic Honor Roll recipients, as Lehigh (14), Colgate (13), Boston University (12), Holy Cross (12) and Lafayette (12) all had strong representation.

Nine of the 11 student-athletes named to the Field Hockey Academic All-Patriot League squad in the fall also made the Academic Honor Roll, including the Patriot League Scholar-Athlete of the Year, American junior Natalie Konerth. Sixteen of the 23 All-League selections were named to the Academic Honor Roll.

Ten student-athletes achieved a grade-point average of 4.00 or higher in the fall semester, with three coming from both American and Bucknell. Making the Academic Honor Roll for the fourth time in their career were American’s Jessica Davis and Emilie Ikeda, Bucknell’s Emily Hitchings and Abby Watson, Lehigh’s Taylor Mygatt and Erin Ricker, Colgate’s Lindsey McCulloch and Holy Cross’ Michelle McNeil.

To be eligible for the Fall Academic Honor Roll, a student-athlete must earn a 3.20 grade-point average in the fall semester and participate in one of the Patriot League’s seven fall championship sports.

View all of the recipients on the Patriot League Field Hockey Academic Honor Roll Get Acrobat Reader.

Related Posts


  • College Football
  • June 6, 2017
  • Campus Insiders

Three Michigan State Football Players Dismissed From Team

Three Michigan State football players were dismissed from the team on Tuesday. Donnie Corley, Josh King and Demetric Vance were charged for an alleged incident on January 16 with a woman at an off-campus apartment. “After charges were announced, we took brief and immediate action,” Spartans Athletic Director Mark Hollis said in a Tuesday press […]

Live Events

All times are Eastern Time Zone.

Popular Posts