menu-toggle Created with Sketch.

Six Patriot Leaguers to Play in IWLCA North-South Game

June 3, 2015

IWLCA North-South Rosters

CENTER VALLEY, Pa. – Six Patriot League players will get a chance to compete collegiately one last time as they will participate in the North-South Game organized by the Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) on Saturday.

The Division I North-South game will be begin at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday at Cabrini College in Radnor, Pennsylvania, and will be followed by the Division II and Division III contests as 132 senior student-athletes were selected for the games by the IWLCA.

From the Patriot League, two student-athletes will compete for the North squad while four will play for the South. Colgate’s Jenna Frost and Lehigh’s Lauren Willcox will each play on defense for the North, while the South attack will include Loyola’s Annie Thomas and Hannah Schmitt as well as Navy’s Loren Generi with Loyola’s Taryn VanThof playing in the midfield.

Each player earned first-team All-Patriot League status in April, with Thomas earning the League’s Offensive Player of the Year award for the second straight season and VanThof named the Patriot League Midfield Player of the Year. Thomas went on to be selected as an IWLCA second-team All-American and ECAC Second-Team All-Star, while VanThof was named a third-team All-American by the IWLCA. Frost, Schmitt and Generi joined Thomas and VanThof as IWLCA All-Region selections.

For the participants in each of the three games, view the IWLCA North-South Rosters.

Related Posts


  • College Football
  • June 6, 2017
  • Campus Insiders

Three Michigan State Football Players Dismissed From Team

Three Michigan State football players were dismissed from the team on Tuesday. Donnie Corley, Josh King and Demetric Vance were charged for an alleged incident on January 16 with a woman at an off-campus apartment. “After charges were announced, we took brief and immediate action,” Spartans Athletic Director Mark Hollis said in a Tuesday press […]

Live Events

All times are Eastern Time Zone.

Popular Posts